Solomon Elementary School

Skip to main content

Free Curriculum Resources

 

English Language Arts

• Scholastic Learn at Home - https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html

• Newsela - https://newsela.com/

• ABCMouse (PreK-K) - https://www.abcmouse.com/

• Starfall - https://www.starfall.com/h/

• Time for Kids - https://www.timeforkids.com/

• Children’s Authors Activities - https://www.weareteachers.com/virtual-author-activities/

• Vooks - https://www.vooks.com

• Audible (Audible Books) - https://stories.audible.com/start-listen

 

Math

Funbrain - https://www.funbrain.com/

Prodigy - https://www.prodigygame.com/pages/parents/

Math Playground - https://www.mathplayground.com/

Splash Learn - https://www.splashlearn.com/

IXL - https://www.ixl.com/

Khan Academy - khanacademy.org

Check Math - https://www.checkmath.eu/


Social Studies/Science

Crash Course (You Tube)

Nat Geo Kids - https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/

Google Earth - https://www.google.com/earth/

Smithsonian for Kids - https://www.si.edu/kids

Who Was? - http://www.whowasbookseries.com/ (Episodes can be accessed on Netflix)

Discovery Mindblown - https://www.discoverymindblown.com/

NASA Kids Club - https://www.nasa.gov/kidsclub/index.html

How Stuff Works - https://www.howstuffworks.com/

Mystery Science - https://mysteryscience.com/

 

Virtual Field Trips

40+ Virtual Field Trips You Can Take From The Couch - https://kidsactivitiesblog.com/135714/virtual-field-trips/

San Diego Zoo - https://kids.sandiegozoo.org/

Smithsonian Natural Museum of Natural History - https://naturalhistory.si.edu/visit/virtual-tour

 

Mindfulness

Calm - https://www.calm.com/

Cosmic Kids (youtube) - https://cosmickids.com/

Go Noodle - https://www.gonoodle.com/


Movement

Go Noodle - https://www.gonoodle.com/

• Open Online Physical Education Network - https://openphysed.org/activeschools/activehome

 

MultiSubject

• Access to 10,000 small group video chat classes-created and taught by inspiring teachers - outschool.com

• For K-3 students, includes articles, ready-made activities and literacy supports - PebbleGo.com

• BrainPop-Animated Educational Site for Kids - https://www.brainpop.com

• Kids Classes from home (ages 0-6) - circletimefun.com

• K-12 Content - https://www.curriki.org

Discovery Education - discoveryeducation.com 

PBS Learning Media- https://hawaii.pbslearningmedia.org/student/

Between the Lions (PreK-1) - https://hawaii.pbslearningmedia.org/collection/btl07-ex/
• Symbaloo - http://symbaloo.com
• Hawaii State Teachers Association - https://www.hsta.org/Resources/Supplement-Student-Learning#learning

• HIDOE - https://sites.google.com/k12.hi.us/resources-student-parent/home

 

Language

Duolingo - https://www.duolingo.com/

Conjuguemos - https://conjuguemos.com/


Art

Hello Kids (drawing) - http://www.hellokids.com/r_12/drawing-for-kids

Arts and Storytelling - https://www.elementari.io/

• Drawing - https://www.artforkidshub.com/

 

Computer Science

code.org - Coding use https://bit.ly/SES_CS to access your child's class links

• Coding - https://www.tynker.com